Ellis County Blue Shockwave 12/11/2017

WAXAHACHIE, TEXAS, December 11, 2017
The Ellis County Democratic Party is pleased to announce that a nearly-full slate of Democratic candidates have filed petitions to be listed on the ballot for county and state offices in 2018.
“We are so pleased so many good Democrats and excellent candidates have come forward to represent the people of Ellis County for the first time in almost three decades. We expect to see a huge resurgence of Democratic voters coming out to the polls in 2018,” says Nancy Cannaday, Chair, Democratic Party of Ellis County.
The candidates will be working together to walk precincts and organize joint phone banks in order to connect with voters about issues affecting the community.
“All of these candidates are committed to finding practical answers to problems facing the voters of Ellis County,” says Cannady.
There are competitive Democrats fighting every Congressional and statewide office as well.
The list of Ellis County candidates filed today and in recent weeks are as follows:
State Representative, HD10 Kimberly Emery
County Judge, JR Philips
County Clerk Vicki Alcala Spaniel
District Clerk Shawn-Dana S. Dalton
County Treasurer Jake Hibbard
JP 1 Monica Mosley Spencer
JP 2 Hector Tamayo
JP 3 Sharon Levinston, Broderick Sargent, and Tyron Davis
JP 4 Greg Hellings
County Commissioner 4 Jon Reese

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *