Meet our Candidates

2024 Primary Candidates

The precinct you are registered in will determine the races on which you may vote.  Not all the names that appear here will be on your ballot.

United States Presidential Candidate – Multiple Candidates for Primary

Joseph R. Biden

*Marianne Williamson

Gabriel A. Cornejo

Dean Phillips

Cenk Uygar

Frankie Lozada

Armando “Mando” Perez-Serrato

Star Locke

*Suspended Campaign

United States Representative, District 6 – John Love III

Railroad Commissioner – Kathrine Culburt & Bill Burch

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2 – DaSean Jones & Randy Sarosdy 

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4 – Christine Vinh Weems

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6 – Bonnie Lee Goldstein & Joe Pool

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals – Holly Taylor

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7 – Nancy Mulder

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8 – Chika Anyiam

Constable, Precinct No. 3 – Curtis Polk Jr

County Chair – Kelly Henry Blackburn

For more information regarding elections and sample ballots please visit:
Upcoming Elections | Ellis County, TX Official Website

Elections | League of Women Voters (